Senior Leadership

President

president ken gormley is an impassioned leader who recognizes and advocates that central to the university’s goals and aspirations is duquesne’s catholic, spiritan mission of serving god by serving students so that they, in turn, can serve others.

his leadership team works diligently to move the university forward as a top-tier institution of higher education, a transformative community partner, and a place where students, faculty and staff have opportunities to achieve the highest levels of excellence in all that they do.

Ken GormleyKen Gormley
412.396.6060
president@jazsprays.com


Cabinet

Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Charles BartelCharles Bartel
412.396.1090
cio@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Enrollment Management

Paul-James CukannaPaul-James Cukanna
412.396.5002
cukanna@jazsprays.com


Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. David Dausey, ProvostDavid J. Dausey
412.396.6054
provost@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Mission and Identity

Raymond FrenchRaymond French, C.S.Sp.
412.396.5286
french@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Finance and Business

Matthew FristMatthew J. Frist
412.396.6063
frist@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Student Life

Douglas Frizzell, Ph.D.Douglas Frizzell, Ph.D.
412.396.3235
frizzelld@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Community Engagement

William Generett, Jr.William Generett, Jr., J.D.
412.396.1401
generettw@jazsprays.com


Director of Athletics

Dave Harper
412.396.6565
harperd1@jazsprays.com


Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Initiatives

Fr. Jim McCloskey Rev. James P. McCloskey, C.S.Sp., Ph.D.
mccloskey@jazsprays.com


Vice President for University Advancement

John PlanteJohn P. Plante
412.396.4937
plantej@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
University Secretary

Madelyn ReillyMadelyn A. Reilly, J.D.
412.396.5181
reillym@jazsprays.com


Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President for Executive Affairs

Mary Ellen Solomon

Mary Ellen Solomon
412.396.6668
solomon3@jazsprays.com


Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Gabriel WelschGabriel Welsch
412.396.6052
welschg@jazsprays.com